Why Uttarakhand Deserves Elite Group Instead of Plate Group In Vijay Hazare Trophy

Uttarakhand Cricket Team has some promising players who are dong exceptionally well for their team but getting unfair chances. Only one top team from 2018–2019 Vijay Hazare Trophy Plate Group will qualify for the Elite Group in the next season, which is not good at all. At least two teams should be promoted so that every player would get fair opportunity to showcase their talent.

In current Vijay Hazare season, Uttarakhand has already won the matches against Puducherry, Nagaland and Manipur comprehensively. Unluckily Uttarakhand lost its first match of the tournament against Bihar due to which it is in the second team in the point table of the tournament. But, the team is going well and I hope it’ll win the upcoming matches in the tournament and place it space in the Elite Group next season.

Uttarakhand Team Player Names For Vijay Hazare Trophy 2018-19

  1. Rajat Bhatia (Captain)

  2. Saurabh Rawat (Wicketkeeper)

  3. Vaibhav Bhatt

  4. Vaibhav Singh

  5. Saurabh Chauhan

  6. Malolan Rangarajan (All-Rounder)

  7. Dhanraj Sharma

  8. Mayank Mishra

  9. Deepak Dhapola

  10. Arya Saithi

  11. Vineet Saxena

  12. Vijay Jethi

  13. Shubham Saundiyal

  14. Karnaveer

  15. Sunny Rana

[caption id="attachment_1702" align="alignnone" width="650"]                            Uttarakhand Cricket Team Players For 2018–19 Vijay Hazare Trophy[/caption]

Uttarakhand cricket team is also selected to play Ranji Trophy from now onward. I hope the team will do well in the first-class cricket tournaments and we can see the selection of top players from it to the international matches.

No comments